Love Languages-Part One


If you have just become a subscriber to Spiritual Nuggets, you can go to the archives to read previous nuggets.


In the next several nuggets we will be speaking on the topic of love. This set of nuggets will be on the topic of Love Languages. The concept of Love Languages is from the book “The Five Love Languages” by Gary Chapman. I have only read excerpts of the book (specifically the definitions of the Love languages).


The concept of this set of nuggets came about as I was thinking of how we each have different ways of receiving and expressing love. I then started meditating on how we express our love to God and how He expresses His love to us. These nuggets will give each of us a greater understanding of how to love others and God. They will also help us to be able to receive love.


In his book, Gary Chapman describes that are basically five ways people express or receive love. Love is expressed by: Words of Appreciation
Acts of Service
Gift Giving

Quality Time

Physical Touch


In our next nugget we will describe each of these ‘love languages’.


Are you struggling in a love relationship? These nuggets will be of great help to you.


If you would like to get a copy of “The Five Love Languages”, you can go to our site and order on-line and get a substantial discount on the book. Go to



Copyright © 2002 Richard D. Dover. All rights reserved.
This material can be used without written permission if it is not used to make a profit, all comments are quoted in context, and this copyright tag is included with document. You must include the URL.

Unless otherwise noted, Scripture quotations used are from the New American Standard Version (NASB).

Previous Nuggets